27th March 2017: “A powerful statement of intent.” Henry Spencer’s ‘Reasons Don’t Change’ reviewed by Jazz Views and Herald Scotland

The Reasons Don’t Change  the debut album from up-and-coming trumpet player and composer Henry Spencer.

Henry Spencer – trumpet

Nick Costley-White – guitar

Matt Robinson – piano, keyboards

Andrew Robb – double bass

David Ingamells – drums


“A powerful statement of intent from a young musician determined to be noticed, and should get him the attention he deserves.”
Jazz Views (full review)

“Spencer’s clear focus produces music that’s strong, direct, dramatic and emotionally involving.”
Herald Scotland​ (full review)